Reason #2 that I love cycling . . .

Spending time outside! I am not a city girl. I’m currently living in a city out of necessity, and getting on my bike and heading north on the bike path (away from campus/downtown) is my respite from being surrounded by cars and masses of people and noise and concrete. And I get to see things like:

This last one is really grainy. I got as close as I could and zoomed in, but I was taking it on my phone. After taking this picture, I got a good view of this hawk’s beak and talons, and I promptly got back on my bike and rode away!

Yes – it’s chillin’ on a soccer goal.

2 responses to “Reason #2 that I love cycling . . .

  1. Wow, that’s alot of wildlife for C-Bus I would think.

Leave a Reply

